Activity Date
Preseason Preseason Academy Friday 1st February – Friday 1st March
Goal Keeper Preseason Academy TBC (similar time to Preseason Academy
Shield Team Training – includes selections Weeks of 18th February & 25th February
Training all teams Starts week of 4th March
Practice Matches Weekends 15/3 to 5/4 (will vary each age group)
Winter Season U12-16 Winter Season Start Friday 3rd May (U14/16) Saturday 4th May (U12)
U10s/Hookin2Hockey Hookin2Hockey – Come and Try Day Saturday 16th February
Hookin2Hockey Program Saturday 23rd February – Saturday 6th April
Stick2Hockey Term 2 (includes Hookin2Hockey) Saturday 4th May – Saturday 29th June
Stick2Hockey Term 3 (includes Hookin2Hockey) Saturday 20th July – Saturday 7th September
U10 Half Field Term 2 Start Saturday 4th May (U12)
U10 Half Field Term 3 Start Saturday 20th July
Indoor Season Indoor Season Start October
Waverley School Holiday Skills Program Term 1 Friday 12th April / Monday 15th April
Term 3 & 4 To be confirmed
High Performance Junior School Championship Trials To be confirmed by Hockey Vic
Hotshots Trials To be confirmed by Hockey Vic
U15 Pre State Trials Training Sun 20th January 9-11am, Wed 23rd Jan 6-8pm, Mon 28th Jan 5-7pm
U15 Nationals 8th April – 14th April
U18 Nationals 9th April – 17th April
Upcoming Events Club Day – Juniors and Seniors (Waverley discount night) Sat 16th March
VIP night – Just Hockey Wed 20th March
Mouthguards Thursday 14th March