Skip to main content

Presentation Night 2017

By October 17, 2017January 17th, 2018Club, Juniors, Mens, Womens

What a fantastic night we all had as the club converged on Kooyong Tennis Club to say goodbye to season 2017 and celebrate the year.  As usual the night was superbly hosted by Matthew Steffens and Matt Barca who entertained the crowd with stories, poems, video clips and plenty of laughs.

The night was kicked off with President Roger Andrews taking us through how successful season 2017 was from all sections of the club and how it’s laid the foundation for an exciting period ahead for the Panthers.  As we moved through the presentations of each team celebrating the season that each had, individual awards called out those who had done the club extremely throughout the year.

Thanks to the social committee for organising another wonderful event and we look forward to doing it all again next year.

Season 2017 Awards

Founders Award: Ally Rake-Bolt

Team Position Coach’s Award Best and Fairest
Men’s Masters Over 45’s (1) & (2) 7th Tim Lawrence Cindy Higgins
Men’s Masters Over 45’s  (2) 12th William Fernandez Mark Adams
Men’s Masters Over 35’s B 3rd Barry Harriman Sean Bedgegood
Men’s Masters Over 35’s A 1st Byron Walsh Aaron Swindells
Women Metro B 5th Sandra Reed Jodie Thornhill
Women Metro A 3rd Maddie Swiebel Alexandra Backman
Men’s Metro 1  (A South/East) 7th Dylan Fernandes Joseph Nguyen
Women’s Pennant F 5th Caitlin Moloney Arabella Hooper
Men’s Pennant F 6th Michael Ortlieb James Newman
Women’s Pennant E 2nd Tayla Glossop Karla Dockrill
Men’s Pennant E 7th Angus McNamara Ash Robertson
Women’s Pennant B 1st Tara Sheppard Paul Diaz Oliva
Men’s Pennant B 2nd Matt Cramer Riley Zuccala
Men’s Pennant A 2nd Cooper Perry Kade Harrington
Mens Premier League Reserves 12th Lachie Walter Tim Wishchusen
Women’s Premier League Reserve 3rd Tilly Hellier-Lovick Renee Kucyk
Best Junior Female playing in Seniors  Rachael Knowles
Women’s Premier League 14th Joh Rogerson Rachel Drohan
Best Junior Male playing in Seniors Alastair Hackett
Men’s Premier League 5th Casey Henderson Damon Steffens