Skip to main content

Welcome to Waverley Hockey Club 2019

By January 8, 2019April 23rd, 2019Club, Juniors, Mens, Womens

Happy New Year to the friends and family of the Waverley Hockey Club community!

As a growing club, we continuously strive to improve your playing experience. Whether it be social or competitive, we aim to create a better environment for you to enjoy your time in!

Our Executive Committee has a number of ever expanding sub-committees, which strongly encourage new and existing members to help out and move this great club forward.

If you believe you could spare any time to aid the club in any of these areas, please don’t hesitate to join. You will be working with a group of like-minded individuals and guided by the club leadership.

The current sub-committees include:

  • Hockey Education
    • Umpiring development
    • Coaching development
    • Development courses
    • Umpire rosters
  • Historical
    • Record history of the club
    • Collect and maintain club memorabilia
    • Access and nominate members for Life Membership
  • Media
    • Website
    • Social media posts and opportunities
    • New stories/content for website and social media
    • Local press opportunities
  • Governance
    • League entry criteria
    • Contracts: lease/sponsorship/staff
    • Constitution
    • Licences
    • Accreditation
  • First Aid
    • Member education
    • Maintenance of first aid kits
    • Providing appropriate medical supplies
  • Social
    • Social nights
    • Fundraisers
    • Presentation Night
  • Finance
    • Explore revenue opportunities
    • Explore reduction in expenses/streamline systems
    • Review reporting
  • Masters
    • Recruitment
    • Promotion
    • Women’s teams
  • House
    • Ground bookings
    • Clubroom bookings
    • Canteen/bar operations
    • General maintenance
    • Facility upgrades
  • Sponsorship
    • Explore opportunities
    • Engage sponsors
    • Outline sponsorship packages

For more information please contact:

Roger Andrews – Club President –

Matthew Barca – Executive Committee –